2016: Last chapter of five years and a half journey

img_5679img-20141024-wa0006

I started writing a blog post just before I entered Maktab Perguruan or now known as Institut Pendidikan Guru (IPG, fyi) and can’t believe six years later here I am still writing. I enjoy writing about my life experiences and thoughts so much and maybe that’s why I’m still here sharing a tiny bit of my life. Don’t matter if people will read this or not because I do what I love and that’s all that matter to me. And I intend to keep on doing this for as long as I can.

So, a lot happened this year. Some good and some not so good. This year is my final year as an undergraduate. And as per required, we need to conduct Action Research. More like thesis I think, except it’s not. It’s Action Research. Presented our proposal earlier this year and then presented the findings in October so the whole process of finishing this AR took us almost a year.

I remember one of our lecturers said, you’re going to eat, sleep and walk with your AR and it was true except for like only the last two months before we presented the findings because the rest of the months before I was so busy procrastinating. But at the end of the day, to be able to see my work compiled into one big hardcover book, I can’t help but to feel proud of myself. I can still remember the joy of seeing the final product in my hand for the first time.

Also, earlier this year I told myself that I wanted to create as many memories as I can with my friends and I’m glad I did. I don’t know about you, but the thought of leaving my friends, routines and familiar ground is unsettling. However, being surrounded by people who just get it and assured me that everything will be fine made the whole transition process a bit easier than I thought it would be.

As for my personal well being, this year has been all about not giving a damn to negative people and loving myself more. That’s what we should do anyway, right? I wrote about loving myself more a while ago so you can read it HERE.

Anyway, I’m so happy that this five years journey has finally come to an end. There’s so much I want to write about this. However, if I were to share everything I have in mind this will be a lengthy post and I don’t want that. All I can say is that, despite all the hiccups and downside of being a trainee teacher, I came out a different person. Better than who I was five years ago. And that matter to me.

There’s a long road ahead of me. It’ll not be a smooth transition. There’ll be challenges. But it’s the part and parcel of life. I’ll take it as a learning process to be a much better version of myself. So here’s to 2017 and a new chapter in life!!

Till next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

