5 places you should go in Kundasang, Ranau

There are so much to see in Kundasang/Ranau.  But because I have all the time in the world I narrow it down for you. After doing some research, reading reviews and from my own experiences I picked five places that I personally think you should go while in Kundasang/Ranau.

Desa Cattle Dairy Farm

img_1000img_3258

Dub as New Zealand in Sabah. Need I say more?

More info HERE

Sabah Tea Garden

Away from the hustle and bustle of city life and offers you beautiful surrounding. Perfect place to wind down during the weekend.

Extensive info HERE

War Memorial Park

photo2663

A must visit as it is one of the firsts memorials to commemorate the brave Australian and British Prisoners of War who died in Sandakan and during the tragic death marches to Ranau during World War II.

More info HERE

Kinabalu Park

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

You’ve not been to Kundasang if you’ve not visited Kinabalu Park. While there may be no specific reason as to why, I just think it’s a compulsory for you to see Mount Kinbalu from here.

More info HERE

Ranau sport and paragliding complex

img_1086p_20160911_104857

 For the adrenaline junkies. Read more on paragliding in Lohan, Ranau HERE.

I said five but I also said there are so many to see/do so here’s one more thing that you need to do in Kundasang. CLIMB MOUNT KINABALU! Read my experience climbing the mountain in 2012 HERE.

dsc_0089

p/s:

This is my own list. My own opinion. My own pick. It really depends on your own choices anyway. So share with me your own list if you have one 🙂

Hope this helps to narrow down your choices!

Till next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

